Activities

Activities

As well as the stunning coast line on our doorstep with its walks, there is a lot of other stuff going on too. Below are just some events nearby that may be of interest. If you need any other information about local happenings, please contact us.

Check out www.hartlandpeninsula.co.uk for information specific to our wonderful area - pubs, cream teas, walks, more cream teas.

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society - released 20 April, was filmed in and around Hartland, Clovelly, Bideford and Saunton Sands. The house was used as a green room while they were filming - right outside and you can actually see the house in one shot! Starring Lily James, Michael Huisman, Sir Tom Courtenay and Katherine Parkinson to name but a few, find out why they chose this stunning area for the film (which obviously isn't Guernsey.....). See link on our Facebook page.




Christmas market - The Big Sheep, Abbotsham - 1, 8, 15 and 22 December. Food 9am - 1pm and crafts 9am - 4pm

The Bush Inn at Morwenstow - offers a good programme of live music if that's your thang

The Old Smithy at Welcombe - new owners, new music. Regular folk and open mic nights


Magic of Christmas Food & Craft Fair - Saturday 15th December - RHS Gardens

Father Christmas & His Elves - A Family Christmas Workshop - Friday 21st December - RHS Gardens

Boxing Day Barbecue - Wednesday, December 26 2018 - Clovelly

New Years Eve Fancy Dress Party - Monday, December 31 2018 - Clovelly

Lentsherd - Tuesday 5th March 2019   - Clovelly

Easter – Find the Easter Chicks - Monday 8th to the 22nd April 2019 - Clovelly

Seaweed festival  - Sunday, 26th May 2019  - Clovelly

Charles Kingsley Bicentenary   - 12th to 16th June 2019  - Clovelly

Gig Regatta - Saturday, 27th July 2019 - Clovelly

Woolsery Agricultural Show - Monday 29th July, 2019 - Clovelly

Maritime & Lifeboat Weekend - 3rd & 4th August 2019 - Clovelly

Lobster & Crab Feast - Sunday, 1st September 2019 - Clovelly

Apple Day - Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 - Clovelly

Herring Festival - Sunday, 17th November 2019 - Clovelly

Christmas Lights - Sunday, 1 December 2019 - Clovelly